Reviews for A-1 Foundation Crack Repair, Inc.

Foundation Crack Repair and Basement Waterproofing Testimonials -  MA, RI, CT, NH

We asked and you responded. Thanks for all the great feedback!

A1 Foundation Crack Repair
5 out of 5 based on 56 ratings.
56 user reviews

5/15/17

"Rich was absolutely wonderful! He calmed my nerves about a crack in our foundation that we found by a home inspector (we were selling our home). However, Rich sent a technician out the same day, and they fixed the crack (which was thankfully turned out to be a normal "structural" crack where the house had settled. The technician quickly fixed the small crack and advised the material used would prevent any water from entering into the home (luckily we never had any water issues), and the crack would never become bigger. Thank you, thank you....so much for your excellent customer service and very quick response time in fixing our home.

Gina P., West Boylston, MA


4/3/17

"Spectacular. Called Richard and he had an opening same morning. Came out and did a terrific job....


12/29/16

Awesome service and thanks a lot for a quick fix .

I want to Rate 5 stars and will recommend to my friends but somehow there is no option on your site to rate your service as I see ratings by other customers.


9/22/16

Excellent response, great work, friendly and knowledgable technician. Will absolutely use again if needed for any other cracks and will recommend to others.


7/14/16

I highly recommend Rich Comeras’ services. As a Real Estate Broker, I’ve seen many homes Rich worked on. They withstood the test of time.

My clients are happy with Rich’s high quality job, good solutions, professionalism and coverage. My clients didn’t have any issues with Rich’s job and with selling houses when time arrives. Job well done!


6/14/16

Spoke with Richard at length on the phone for the first time and couldn't have been happier with the service. He listened to all of my issues, asked some questions and immediately knew my situation and how to fix it. Gave some great advice to me about my first home! This is the type of customer service people deserve! Ask for Richard!


2/24/16

Thank you very much for answering the phone and responding so quickly! We were lost as to what we were going to do with a failed sump pump.


2/22/16

Great job!! Great Price!! Very professional!! Paul and Rich gave us detailed explanation to help us understand everything related to the repairing work. I highly recommend A1 foundation to anyone who has foundation related issues. Many thanks!


2/10/16

Totally flexible with the timing to be at my house, explained everything, and I mean everything and was a consummate professional in getting the work done as promised. Fantastic customer service. I hope I don't have to call again (due to having a problem fixed in my basement, of course!), but if I do, I will only think of your company. Thanks!


1/19/16

Great, thanks for everything! We will call back if we need more work done!


1/7/16

Rich answered the phone at 7:45 PM at night and spent over 20 minutes on the phone answering all of my questions. Rich was extremely professional and informative.

Rich was unbelievable helpful even late at night. This is extremely rare and refreshing in today's world. I have not had any work done as of yet but will definitely be following up with Rich in the near future.


12/12/15

In today's day it is hard recommending a company , but today I would stand behind this recommendation for this company! I tried a few others first with failure, still having a water leak I was reffered here ( thank goodness!!) Rich came out, inspected , advised and solved problem right away. I have not had any water since. Thank you A-1 and Rich!! I am so happy I was referred to you and you stopped my water coming in!

Brendan Butler


11/24/15

I have an old bulkhead that requires major work. Rich at A1 Foundation Crack Repair gave me a better approach  than what I initially envisioned, and referred to another contractor in order to reduce my costs. I am most appreciative, and I think it speaks highly of A1 Foundation Crack Repair.

I am contacting now another company referred to me by Rich

Patrick Hirschler-Marchand


11/18/15

Paul arrived here when stated. He went over with me what he was going to do to repair the foundation . He was neat, and efficient in performing the repair to the foundation. The price was exactly as quoted. I would hire again.

Thomas Lynch


11/13/15

They came in quickly, efficiently, cleanly fixed the problem for the best price. No mess, no fuss. They didn' t try to up sell me on things I didn't need or want. I prepped/cleaned the area ahead of time so I was ready. I feared that the work would take 2 or 3 days (due to other quotes). Meanwhile they were in and out in a less than 4 hours.

Susanna Lenairt


10/31/15

This is, I believe, the third or fourth time you have been to my home, and every time I'm SO impressed! Your tech, Paul, was very professional, really cared about my situation, and even gave me some tips on the new home I'm purchasing that has water issues. Owning a service business myself, I can truly appreciate when a company cares so much about their customers.

I want to thank you, Rich, and the tech for another exceptional experience.

John DiMuccio


10/30/15

Sorry I didn't reply sooner, but Paul was here today and he did a great job installing the sump pump. He clearly described the installation process, gave me every opportunity to ask questions, incorporated my feedback on the pipe placement out in the yard, and cleaned up before he left. I'm very pleased with his work.

Thanks again!

M. Bailey


10/20/15

Thank you Rich and Paul for taking care of the cracks in my garage foundation!


8/28/15

Paul was very knowledgeable with what need to be completed and did a phenomenal job with the work. A1 came out in a very reasonable time and completed the crack repair within one day which was actually the second time I used them for a separate reason. I couldn't be anymore happier. Thanks guys!


7/23/15

An outstanding company. Arrived on time as committed . The fellow that did our repair was polite, professional and explained what he was doing. Problem solved. Highly recommend!


7/23/15

Rich helped me diagnose where the water was seeping in and his technician even made two trips to my house to evaluate the problem. Always a pleasure to deal with professionals.


7/16/15

Spoke with Rich within 24 hours of making a request on Angie's List. He asked that I send photos of the problem, then called with thoughts on the best way to repair. Since work involves moving the A/C units and taking them out of service, we'll be waiting until the fall to commence work, but I will definitely be using A1 based on my experience. Very professional, took the time to understand the job, worked with me over the phone and via email to avoid wasting everybody's time, and told me what to worry about and what not to. Highly recommended.


6/15/15

We were desperate for last minute review of the basement in a home we were looking to purchase, it was a weekend, and we needed the P&S negotiated ASAP. In order to do this we needed an idea of the basement damage and the cost of repairs.

Rich answered his phone as soon as we called, gave plenty of explanation, and then - when he was unable to assess the damage based on my descriptions over the phone - offered to come by to take a look in person, at no cost to us. He showed up on time the next morning (a Saturday!) and gave us his honest assessment. He was prompt, accessible by phone, friendly and very knowledgeable. Will definitely be working with Rich in the future.


5/18/15

When A-1 arrived to make the repair, we were told that the cracks were cosmetic and that we can easily fix them ourselves. They even recommended products to use. Wow - a company with integrity. I wouldn't hesitate to call them again.

L. Kiley
Medfield, MA


5/4/15

Rich was very timely and helpful in his response. Although our project wasn't a good fit for his services, he was extremely helpful and professional.

M. DeLucia
Brookline, MA


4/10/15

The gentleman that came to the house were great. They explained to me exactly what they were going to do, showed me the material and completed the job under 1 hour.

D. Santoro
North Billerica, MA


1/6/15

Rich responded within 24 hours my email. He asked me questions regarding the cracks in my basement and gave me an estimate. An appointment for service was made and his crew was very prompt and professional. They did a great job!

E. Anderson
Rochester, NH


11/7/14

We had water collecting in our garage, and wanted a few options on how to address the problem. Rich Comeras arranged time quickly to come by. With it being so late in the season, and temps dropping, he arranged to stop by quickly. He gave us a quote and a non-invasive method of repairing a substantial crack in the side of the wall.

He also recommended another contractor with the slope of our garage floor stating that was the real reason for water settling in a corner of the garage more than water entering from the ground. The repair was done in under 2 hours, complete, non-invasive, and no issues. Other than the fact it looks like we have super large piece of duct tape down the side of our garage, you'd never know they were there.

D. Demers
Marlborough, MA


8/14/14

The two man team showed up right on time and repaired two separate 4-foot vertical cracks in my basement walls. They made an effort to enter and exit the house in a way to make the least mess, they explained what they were doing, and in a little under an hour, it was done. Months later (with lots of rain), not one drop of water in the basement. I'm very satisfied!

D. Conrad
Acton, MA


6/4/14

Great, came back a second time and everything is waterproof now.

M. Benjamin
Bedford, NH


12/12/14

I unfortunately got some water in my finished basement after this week's very bad storm. I called Rich at A-1 and he very promptly and professionally gave me some great tips to try to find the source of my problem. Rich really knows his stuff and when we are ready to repair the crack in the foundation we will definitely be using A-1!

S. Johnson


11/20/14

Hi Mr. Comeras,

As the owner of "Mathieu Newton Sotheby's International Realty" in Westborough, I'd like to thank you for helping many of our clients and customers over the last 15 years with their foundation and crack repair needs. The homeowners of the properties which you have serviced have been very pleased with the results and it makes our job as Real Estate agents much simpler and easier when our clients are happy with the end results.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,

M. Mathieu
Westborough, MA


9/9/14

I spoke to Rich about a property I am buying. He was very knowledgeable and helpful in getting my arms around the foundation issue. He also volunteered to review images of the problem at no charge. He provided me with good information without a high pressure or aggressive sales approach.

Thanks,

D. MacKay
Cambridge, MA


9/5/14

Called Rich regarding repair to my cement patio. He personally answered the phone, not an answering service. After discussing my issue Rich asked that I send some photos to better estimate the costs. I sent the photos at 7pm at night and Rich called me back to discuss 30 mins later. Very impressed by this response time. Rich and I went over the problems and he asked several questions to analyze the source of the issue, rather than just offer a cookie cutter solution. Rich was very honest and offered a few paths ahead, including a temporary solution that I could do myself. While I did not hire Rich at this time I will definitely be saving his information for future use. His focus wasn't on getting an easy pay day, but working with people to solve a problem.

Thanks,

Melanie B.
Woonsocket, RI


9/5/14

I just wanted to say thank you – Andy came out this morning to take a look at our foundation and he said it was actually in pretty good shape and the leaking was probably from our old wooden windows that should be replaced. I really appreciate his honesty and I would not hesitate to call you or recommend you to someone else if we do need any foundation repair in the future!

Kate
Boston, MA


8/15/13

A1- Crack Repair provided the most reliable, professional service I have experienced in a long a time. I had a very stubborn water problem in my basement and tried everything to get the water to stop (two sump pumps). While it was hard to stop the water A1 would not quit on the job. They came back to ensure it was done right (even after I had already paid). You just don't see service like this anymore. It is a pleasure doing business and I would most certainly recommend A1 to a friend.

M. Schwab
Bellingham, MA


9/11/13

I wanted you folks to know that I am highly satisfied with the work quality of workmanship in resolving my water problem in my basement.

It rained harder than ever a week ago and a tremendous amount of water could not penetrate the seal.

Thank you much.

S. Pasco
Dracut, MA


10/24/2012

“Thank you for your visit of your technician today. He was skilled and considerate. He diagnosed the problem was a leak in the vertical junction of the new addition 12 years ago and the old house. I do not know why it was sealed all these years. The new addition did not seal closely to the new addition. He also drilled some holes in the floor in the horizontal junction between the vertical wall and the horizontal floor. He also filled a hole on the concrete on the outside of the addition near the junction of the new and old wall. We will not have a good test of the seal for some time unless the hurricane Sandy comes ashore. I pray that the fix will hold the water back. Thank you again.”

Mr. L, M.D.


9/14/2012

Dear A-1 Foundation Crack Repair, Inc.,

Thank you for your time regarding my project. Based on your advice, I have hired a Structural Engineer and he has recorded the current level of damage to the foundation. He suggested we wait a year and then re-examine the foundation to determine what level of repair work is required. Once we have the go-ahead to make the repairs, I will be back in touch with A-1 Foundation Crack Repair because you were the ONLY people to advise me not to spend a ton of money on something until I was certain what exactly I was having repaired. I appreciated your efforts and wish your company the best in the future.

Regards,
Nancy B.


3/20/2012

"Thank you so much for coming to my rescue in a time of need! My basement was flooding, water coming in through the foundation, and I was exhausted from trying to keep up with it. You guys realized the importance of prioritizing me, and put in a Sump pump to save the day. You are the best!"

Joanne Lipsy


03/17/2012

"Had my house built in 1999 in a large development. Around 2004 they started another development about 1/2 mile away. They did blasting to get through the ledge and in doing so many foundations in my development ended up with large cracks. In time water started leaking through in multiple spots. I spoke to neighbors who called on the competition with no success. They ended up installing full basement water drainage systems at a huge cost. I had no plans of finishing my basement, so was just dealing with the water. After seeing some literature I decided to call A1 Foundation Crack Repair in December of 2011 and get a quote. The president Rich called me immediately, I received a quote and was a little hesitant because of the neighbors experiences with the competition, but I told him to do it. Rich was very professional and sent his technician Andrew to do the work. Wasted no time, just stayed with it. He was very knowledgeable and indicated if there was any problems they would come back and fix them. I had multiple crack locations, after they left I had one that continued to leak, I am thinking here we go. I called Rich, he was very professional and had Andrew back within a couple of days. No more leaks! It is good to know there are still companies that care and deal with the issues."

Rich B.
Cumberland, RI


03/14/2012

“We've used A-1 a couple of times and are always pleased. All the cracks that have been repaired have held up beautifully and we are now enjoying a newly finished basement with no concerns about water due to the cracks!”

Thank JOE!

Brendan Kenahan


12/21/2011

Hi Tony,

A couple of weeks ago we had A1 out to do some work on the bulkhead at our home in Woodstock Valley, CT. So far we are extremely pleased with the performance of the injection, I'd say 2 days after the work we had 4 inches of rain in one evening, not a drop came in. I can sleep easier now about the decision we made last month to finish our basement, we love having the extra, dry, living space.

Thank you very much & take care

Ron Sanderson


6/1/2011

Rich is a reputable and responsible businessman who we have worked with several times. His response to us is always prompt and professional. He is able to schedule appointments and provides pricing in advance of performing his service and there is no up-selling involved. We would use Rich and A-1 again and we refer him often with our complete confidence

Paul Oliveira


5/31/2011

When you first came out to look at our water problems, we knew we had the right company! With your thoughtful, intelligent approach you were able to fix a longstanding problem. Not only that, we saved thousands of dollars by hiring you and using a more targeted approach. The cracks in the basement wall and tie rod problems have been fixed, and we are no longer getting water. But most of all, thank you for responding so quickly today to my call. I thought water was coming from the foundation, but with your analytical thinking and detective work, you tracked the water to our AC unit and fixed the problem on the spot. If that had continued undetected, we would have had some major water in our basement! I cannot thank you enough. What an incredible company you have. It's comforting to know that if there's another problem in the future, I know who to call!!

With much gratitude,
Barbara Salzman


Dear Rich,

I wanted to send this e-mail to you to say thank you for all the time and consideration you provided to me in my time of need. I knew when I read the article about your company in the Providence Journal on April 1, 2010, that your company A1 Crack Repair, was a reputable company, someone who knew what they were talking about. I saved that article because I along with other Rhode Islanders were inundated with water when we had the historic floods, and I knew I would be using your services to repair my home. I firstly checked your company out and found you had all the proper paperwork, and was accredited by the BBB. My first conversation with you was quite informative, and the manner in which you questioned me, you could almost determine where my problem lies. You sent a worker by the name of Andy, who was also well informed, and determined upon his inspection, that I had a very old bulkhead that should be replaced due to numerous leaks, before we began to tackle the water. Andy knew his stuff as you do also!! With the economy the way it is, your company and personnel could have like so many other persons do, say I need this, or need that, just to make some money. I never felt pressured by Andy, I listened intently, and knew he is my saviour. I am totally and completely satisfied with your company's practices, and knowledge, and would not hesitate to refer anyone to you. You should be proud, that your company and employees represent you in a positive manner. I so can't wait till spring so what you began with me you can finish, the weather is just not co-operating being so cold. That will teach me about procrastinating. In closing, I would have to say your company is " A 1", in my book. I will see you again in the spring. Feel free to use my letter as referrals for future business dealings, if a customer is unsure, just let them at me, they won't be, after I speak with them.

Sincerely,
Valerie Curley


2/17/2011

Hi Rich,

Just getting back to you to Thank You for all your Help. I had called around and compared before having your Company , Repair my Foundation Crack, I'm so Happy I went with you Guys ! Its been such a Bad Winter for Snow, you guys repaired a Hairline Crack that we felt would be best to take care of before it would become a major problem, Especially were we have our House on the market. We wanted to Insure the next owner that we had always put the Best of Care into our Home, I love how you guys have the 10 Year warranty, it feels great to be able to give that with confidence to the next owner of this house. We took Pride in Building This House with the Best and we Take Pride in Our Choice of your Company!! Thank You for your Quick Prompt Service NEXT DAY! Your Repair Man was Very Good on Time, Great to work with... Everything with you Guys is Above and Beyond. Thanks Guys Your the Best!

Sincerely,
Lynn Distefano
Marlboro, MA


2/11/2011

I was very satisfied with all aspects of my contact with your company. Your initial response answered my questions based on my description of the leak area. You provided me with an acceptable cost estimate and a fast turn around time for the repair to be completed to avoid any further water damage caused be anticipated bad weather. Other companies responding to my calls offered to come and give me an estimate and then discuss repair options. At that point I decided to hire your company. Your technician was prompt, polite and explained what he was doing each step of the way. He answered all my questions and when he was finished he explained that my final cost was less than the estimate I had been given over the phone. All that and a ten year written warranty. Thank you, Michael. — Hanover, MA


I want to thank you Richard for you wonderful assistance this Sunday night of the big Patriots game. At about 4:00pm I noticed that there was a flood in my basement. after I got most of the water with a wet vac I called richard by finding his company in the phone book. He not only personally answered the phone , but gave me advise and said he would call back by 9 pm this evening. He said he would call back and maybe able to come out on Monday to look at and fix the problem. In the meantime we found that the outside faucet was on for some reason. We shut that off and did a final clean up of the basement.. He did call me back about 8:30 and I told him what I found and he gave me very helpful suggestions and now the floor appears to be drying up. With service like this I would recommend Richard and if the problem does happen again, he will be the person/business I call.    Marty Bregman


12/29/2010

Rich,

Your guys just left a few minutes ago, I want to say thank you to your company and the level of business you offer! If you ever need a reference or someone to tell their story let me know. If you are ever in the Templeton/Gardner area let me know and I'll buy you a beer :)

Thanks,
Mike


12/11/2010

Called A-1 Foundation Crack Repair earlier today, and immediately got a hold of Rich. He was very pleasant to talk to and was attentive to my concerns. Rather than push for a visit to come and diagnose (and, perhaps, attempt to sell me a costly system, as other vendors would), he provided some solid money and time-saving tips I could take to discern the seriousness of the issue. I felt that this was great, because it is certainly something I can do myself. Great to see that there are companies such as A-1 who are available for Q&A, and help folks save a buck or two. Thanks, Rich! — AM, Bristol, CT


2/10/2010

I have never dealt with a better company than A-1 Foudnation Crack Repair. Rich is always available 7 days a week. He answers when you call. His workers are great to be with and they do a wondeful job! A-1 Foundation stands behind their work and will always be there for you. Just a great company to do business with! A+ in my Book. - Denlinflur


6/7/2008

I'm a builder of developments and sorry to say, I periodically get foundation cracks and bulkhead leaks. It is great to know A-1 Foundation Crack Repair Inc. not only takes care of the problem but also the customer. What a great service! — GO, Gardner, MA


12/27/2006

I was recently hospitalized for respiratory problems due to mold. I was released from the hospital a few days prior to Christmas only to find when I got home, that the management company still had not taken care of the leak that they had tried to seal numerous times before. I called A-1 and they were there Christmas Eve day in response to my urgent need! The A-1 technician who fixed my problem is right up there with Jesus. — RJ, Hudson, MA


5/14/2005

A-1 not only answered the phone with a real person, but performed their service in a prompt, professional, and neat manner. Best of all, they saved my husband from having to dig the foundation from the outside...A SECOND TIME! — DH, Thompson, CT

Contact A-1 Foundation Crack Repair

Contact A-1

A-1 Foundation Crack Repair, Inc. is a fully registered home improvement contractor. Contact us today to talk to a knowledgeable, master waterproofing professional.

E-mail: info@a1foundationcrackrepair.com
Toll Free: 866-929-3171

Contact Us Now!

A-1 Foundation Crack Repair, Inc. is a fully registered home improvement contractor. Contact us today to talk to a knowledgeable, master waterproofing professional.

E-mail: info@a1foundationcrackrepair.com
Toll Free: 866-929-3171


Call Us Today at 866-929-3171

A-1 Foundation Crack Repair, Inc. is a fully registered home improvement contractor. Contact us today to talk to a knowledgeable, master waterproofing professional.